Events Archive:

Region: Year:
Lecture Shipton & Tilman: The Great Decade of Himalayan Exploration
Wed 16 Apr 2014 Mr Jim Perrin
Junior Younger Members' Meeting
Fri 4 Apr 2014
Lecture The Amritsar Massacre: the Untold Story of One Fateful Day
Wed 2 Apr 2014 Mr Nick Lloyd
Library South Korea's Rise from the Ashes
Thu 27 Mar 2014 Ms You-Jin Chang
Lecture The History of Central Asia: The Age of the Steppe Warriors
Wed 19 Mar 2014 Dr Christoph Baumer
Dinnerclub Conflict and Co-existence: Kurdish Autonomy in Iraq
Wed 12 Mar 2014 Mr Nadhim Zahawi MP
Lecture New Beginnings: Historical Events in China & British Malaya in the mid-1800s following the Opium Wars
Wed 5 Mar 2014 Ms Chan Ling Yap
Lecture Series of short talks by Awardees of SPHMA & JP-T awards
Wed 19 Feb 2014 Various
Lecture Local Knowledge & Environmental Sustainability in Central Asia
Wed 5 Feb 2014 Dr Siddarth S Saxena
Library Correspondence between Wavell and T E Lawrence/Ross/Shaw
Thu 30 Jan 2014 Mr Owen Humphrys

Images of Asia

Forthcoming Events

Wed 30 Apr The Last British Evacuation of Kabul (Winter 1928-1929) at The Royal Astronomical Society
Wed 14 May Japan's Opportunities and Challenges in N E Asia at The Royal Astronomical Society
Wed 21 May The RSAA's India Collection at The RSAA Library

News

Welcome to Iraq Exhibition at South London Gallery, Peckham. Ends 1 June 2014 more…

Chester Beatty Library, Dublin Castle A rich collection of items from across Asia, the Middle East and other areas more…

Contemporary South Asian Youth Cultures and Fashion Symposium 25 and 26 September 2014 more…

The Art and Archaeology of the Indian Sub-Continent A series of 27 lectures over three terms at the Bhavan Centre more…

Anglo Sikh Heritage Trail Preserving the Past, Inspiring the Future more…

Recent Recordings

Soqotra: Life in the Arabian Periphery Thanos has an excellent collection of photographs of Socotra having participated in two expeditions there

Churchill's First War: Young Winston & the Taliban A riveting and revelatory account of Winston Churchill's first campaign, in Afghanistan in the 1890's, offering shocking parallels into today's Afghan war

A Journey to the Source of the Oxus

Search

Bookmark and Share